Stone
2 min readJan 10, 2021

--

We've got to lose the snark & parodies if we're going to unite this DisUnited States of America.

When Obama was president, these "Proud Boyz" started killing black boys and girls cuz they couldn't storm the White House.

When Trump was POTUS, Trump-storm-troopers started spraying deadly semi-automatic confetti at Black Faithfuls in Charlottesville.

Now that the Democrats are barely the majority, should we start throwing out the Red Trash? But, 1st let's throw out the Black Red Refuse? Even before Ted Cruz? Even in jest?

Didn't MLK & Malcolm X fight for a black person to be whoever he or she wants to be?

Here are highlights from an interview with a "REPUBLICAN" African American U.S. Representative for Florida's 19th congressional district since 2021.

Byron Donalds:
"I'm not going to be dissuaded. I'm not going to be afraid. I'm gonna put both feet down in the sand and I'm going to stand for what I believe no matter what the left thinks.."

"..flat-out wrong," saying "crazy people on the left" think "just bc I'm Black I'm only supposed to be a Democrat. I'm only supposed to be a progressive."

(The Left is just as narrow-minded as the Right. Democrats making death threats to Republicans is common & rampant.)

"It shouldn't have anything to do with the color of my skin.."

"I think that as Americans, we have the ability and freedom to speak what we want to speak, think how we want to think, believe what we choose to believe. That's the basis of this country."

"I don't vote based on my skin; I do so in allegiance to our Constitution & to always follow the Rule of Law. Blue checkmarks live to delegitimize my right as a free Black man to act, think, & vote based on my convictions rather than skin color. Also, it's Congressman to you."

I ask the readers and writer, the same question MLK asked:
"Life's most persistent and urgent question is, 'What are you doing for others?"

"We must learn to live together as brothers or perish together as fools."
- Martin Luther King

--

--