Stone
2 min readAug 15, 2020

--

Let's see, do I want to have a dictator like Jacinda Arden (a very floral name) where there are 1 death by COVID-19 in 200,000 citizens and only 1250 infected

OR

have a government with a loose grip on democracy like Trump runs where there are 102 deaths among 200,000 and 5,200,000 infected so far. For America that is approx a 31,000% increase in infections since 6 months ago! South Korea dropped -83% since that time. Darn it, the land of free is #3 in SARS-COV2 infections, India beat the US with 600,000% relative increase in confirmed case. Guys, it’s not a race.

.

I would give up my civil liberties in a heartbeat to protect my family if someone would pay for the citizenship. Besides, Jacinda is cuter than Trump.

.

<In response to KM, everything in context. Yes, I would give up my life & freedom to save my family from the coronavirus. Would I give up my right to shop-till-I-drop? Yes. Will I give up my right to refuse masks? Yes. Would I give up my right to hold a shotgun? Yes, in a heartbeat. Context, KM. Also, know what you love and what you hate. Then giving these things up is easy for a ticket to NZ. I don’t give a hoot if a person is conservative or not. I care only if they act rationally and with ONE heart.>

.

Yes, America has failed it's citizens. If you look at NZ you will see that most countries that have FLATLINED SARS-COV2 are rising. Why? The 1%. US, Brazil & India are the 1% rising while >90% of nations are falling. Who is ahead and behind? I heard the people are unhappy with at least 2 of the leaders of these infected countries. A disunited country is an open door for COVID-19 not only for their own, but all nations taking proper precautions.

.

That is why NZ infection rate is rising. If we are all trapped in a bubble with no exit & the US decides to sneeze, what happens to the nations wearing masks? It's not too difficult to say, it's all people's fault for not uniting as a planet. My 7 year old child gets it, but somehow grownups can’t grasp this simple concept. But that was just a metaphor, not real? Weakest link ... weakest link ... weakest link

.

Just a chink in the chain signing out

.

Here’s the proof: https://ourworldindata.org/coronavirus/country/new-zealand?country=NZL~USA

--

--