He has left the house

Stone
2 min readMar 19, 2020

--

He’s gone from near my body
I’ve dropped him off @ my X
No more hiding the heartache
Also, no more lovings from a cherub
Emptiness, fill me up, I need a release from old skins
Even the cynic & critic can pretend 2B odd
Rituals yet 2-settle in2 its corner in this new home
So what if I want this memory here 2b free from old 1's?
He has left the house 4 an X
Perfect terror has found it’s cubby, verily
I want …
I want 2 soothe my tummy every time it’s time 2 leave
I want this time 2b endlessly contiguous
Without distractions like sex & a job
I want 2-fall endlessly in2 God while he is away
He needs no bold underlines or clean underwheres
And He loves us 2-pieces sans serif
How I wish I had a 6-pack 2 quench this empty font
Pretend I am all-powerful 2 those groans & worries
Easier 2-do when 1 is BPII or plain crazy
In 5 days I will be well & free
From then heaves & shakes of being left alone
Then I will be willing 2 receive grace from a 7-year-old
This cycle of redemption of unending love unrequited
Unbroken like my X, where no treasure lies
Through Christ’s suffering, God saw all his son & daughters
Nailed 2 a broken X
He rose like smoke on the 3rd day
As the dead still do on pyres emitting CO2
He settled in2 flesh once more 2say good-bye
He reminds us how far we R from being human still
We built him another golden calf in the image of Christ
Try 2 keep my lunch down as I retrace History’s divorce
They carved him up like a butcher 2 the Church’s prime rib
Here we R @ the end times of our just desserts
The coronavirus driving us out of cities ushering in Medieval times
Our beautiful earth fuming CO2 in anger over our over-consumption
Here we R in the meat of It th@ St. Peter built
We R both meat and butcher alike
No wonder he left the slaughterhouse
We can’t get along even 4 the lives of his odd children
Not 1 wagon wheel @ Safeway 2day
I can hear the shotgun shells going ka-ching
Can we ever get along, even in our lonely selves?

--

--