Co-dependence

Stone
1 min readFeb 26, 2020

--

I’m finally free of you, but that’s a Lie
No explaining needed to C the truth
How can I B free when you R like H2O
No 1 is free if The Sage is right
Chain of interdependence is still a noose
Be free of dependence like Americans
Oh 2 dream unlike my Asian descendants
My thoughts seek erasure from every link
My cells quiver with each dissociation
He’ll grow up fine with half a heart
Even in death, I’ll never be free from him
As is true in real life as Jesus says
I have faith in quantum, baby steps
Even the impossible takes up space
And time is irrelevant as futures
There I still have nightmares chained 2 U
Hold onto 1 WORD till Jesus turns it 2 whine
Don’t let the chains make U bend your knee
Even if you have faith U R fated 2
Co-dependence is beautiful
When shared & light

--

--